My Perfect Day

blog-challenge-badge-12

My Perfect Day would begin waking up in my snuggly bed with hubby on one side and my daughter on the other (she would have snuck into my bed at 6am just for a snuggle before getting up). My daughter and I would make pikelets for us all to enjoy together for breakfast. We would talk about our plans for the day.

I would drop my daughter to kindergarten and then take the dog for a walk around the local duckpond. I would spend the morning working on creating amazing content for my business. Online products that would help other small business owners succeed.

At lunchtime my husband and I would pick my daughter up from kindy and have a picnic lunch at the beach. The sun would be shining and we would build sandcastles and play in the ocean.

We would head home in the late afternoon for quiet time. I would spend the time reading on the deck in the sunshine with the birds chirping and the scent of freshly mown grass in the air.

Then it would be time for me to cook an amazing meal for us all. We would eat it outside on the deck and discuss our favourite parts of the day.

When my daughter was in bed, hubby and I would watch a movie in the spa pool with a  glass of wine in hand as the sun sets on a gorgeous day.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 3

Leave a Reply

