Why I Want to Live the Freedom Lifestyle

blog-challenge-badge-12

I covet a freedom lifestyle. I would absolutely love it! To not be constantly chasing work, managing a diary of appointments and stressing out when unexpected things come up.

My big why is my family.

I currently feel like I wear two hats and both roles vie for the most attention. It is a fine balancing act between being the ultimate Mum and the working woman.

On the one hand I am the Mum that plays make-believe, is the main caregiver, heads the kindergarten support team, organises fundraisers, does parent help and gets stuck with all the clean up jobs. I love being involved in my daughter’s life and can’t believe how lucky I am that I get to all these things.

But on the other hand I need to contribute to the household income. There are appointments I must attend, other people’s children I must entertain, Facebook posts to schedule and invoices to produce.

Sometimes the two clash. I feel torn as I know what I want to do and what I should do.

Why I am building an alternative

I know that I need to change the way I am doing things so that there are no clashes. I don’t want to be the Mum that misses out on moments because I was too busy working. I am currently building a team to help me so that I have more freedom. I would love it to be me, my words and my laptop. Then I can work anywhere and at any time of the day or night.

I also love the thought of being able to help people with my words. I want to be able to give small business owners the words they don’t have to promote and grow their businesses.

I will get your freedom lifestyle!

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 2

Leave a Reply

