My Super Powers

blog-challenge-badge-12

When I sat down to think about my super powers I started to get really excited. All the super powers that I came up with reinforced I have made the right choice for my business.

Word Power!

I have word power. I can write myself out of any tough situation.

I have always been able to communicate better in words than in speech. If I can write it down then I can formulate my ideas and point so much better.

As a freelance copywriter word power is essential. In order to write for other businesses, I must first be able to write effectively. My words need to highlight the key parts of their business to promote, grow and sell for them.

The Power of the Open Mind and Creative Power!

These were powers I wasn’t immediately aware of. My husband brought this to my attention. He said to me that I am really good at looking at things in a different way to find the right solution. I realised that he was right (he has a nasty habit of being right)!

I find that there is always more than one way to do something. If the first approach does not work then it’s time to take stock of what happened and how you can improve for the next time. I also don’t let myself get stuck on one idea.

This is really vital for writing to avoid writer’s block. I also need to be open minded about every project that comes across my desk. No two will be the same. There will be a different way to tackle each project and they will take creativity.

Research Power

I like to know the facts. If there is information available to me then I have to learn it. I have read the strangest articles, blog posts, guides and books just to learn something that has caught my eye.

Thankfully copywriting is a career that requires constant research and learning. Not everyone’s business is the same, sometimes they are in a field I know absolutely nothing about. So research power is key to providing a quality end product.

 

I am not sure that my super powers call for a flowing cape and underpants outside of my fluro tights. But they are super powers all the same!

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 4

Leave a Reply

